28/09/2013

Gaining Help From Above – Control*

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:32 pm by The Water Bearer

The Water Bearer:

Control is an illusion and I am sure that even when we get everything we think we want it turns out to be too good to be true. This post helps us see how to accept God’s will, which is better than good and always true!

Originally posted on Inner Angels & Enemies:

When I was a young single Mum, before I began deepening my relationship with God, I found myself bouncing from one relationship to another. I was hunting desperately for that one man who would fulfill my dreams of a united family, and a stable home for me and my daughter, a nice yard with a fence where she could play, and maybe a dog. You know the ‘typical’ family life, a life I had been dreaming of since my parents split up when I was a young girl.

I was in a relationship with a man, we did not live together, and after 2 years I was frustrated. I had pinned so many hopes on him, hoping he would want the same things as me. No matter how much I forced discussions about our future he always seemed to change the subject, or speak in vague riddles. Eventually, after long…

View original 666 more words

2 Comments »

  1. So beautiful. Its all about surrender!!

    • Indeed it is Sweet Sister. Thank you for reading and for your kind compliment. Blessings to you!


Please share your thoughts below...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 332 other followers

