18/10/2013

The Journey of Gaining Help from Above

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:34 am by The Water Bearer

The Water Bearer:

The final post of the series, sums it up and offers some links to keep striving forward in faith. Blessings to you all!

Originally posted on Inner Angels & Enemies:

journey

I’m not going to lie to you, It has been a tough couple of weeks. It took a lot of pouring out my faith to write (and publish) the series ‘Gaining Help from Above’. Draining my faith like that often leaves me vulnerable, I want to withdraw, to protect my exposed soul. If I engage too deeply with another I am often touchy and defensive. My guard shoots back up, because I don’t like the feeling of being exposed, even though I accept that it is worthwhile in order to obey and reach the next phase in my faith walk towards being useful for my Father in Heaven.

I want to set aside this vulnerability and regain some clarity and security in the familiar, the routine, my comfort zone. Yet I still feel pulled to finish off this series with a neat bow, and get back to writing one-off posts…

View original 637 more words

2 Comments »

  1. You are a blessing! Thanks for sharing.


Please share your thoughts below...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 324 other followers

