11/09/2012

My Encounter With God..A True Miracle!*

Posted in Encouragement, Family, Finding Faith at 4:50 pm by The Water Bearer

One of my early blog posts, I needed this today to celebrate the strength of my Daughter and remind me of God’s blessing on her life….

Inner Angels & Enemies

“She’s pink and wiggly”, that’s what they said passing me a photo of my daughter, 3months premature, weighing a tiny 1 pound. I was 18, scared and groggy from the anesthetic. I was told of the baby inside me only 3 months earlier and strangely went insane for the colour mint green. Booties, bibs, outfits, even the bath! I was broke and couldn’t buy nice things for the nursery so I bought a roll of material, yep mint green, I made the quilts, curtains, a baby bag, bumpers, pillows, a nappy stacker, everything was mint green!

At 23 weeks pregnant I was told my baby was coming early and was too small to survive. Somehow I found faith to believe if God wanted me to be a Mum I would be, and if He didn’t I would accept His will. I would do my best to understand motherhood was not…

View original post 233 more words

1 Comment »

  1. […] up for faith while risking my reputation. I have shared the amazing tale of trusting God with my premature Daughter. I have advised on all the ways to gain help from above, and many more, but my courage seems fickle […]

    Like


Please share your thoughts below...

