24/09/2012

My Demon

Posted in Encouragement, Family, Self-Awareness tagged , , , , , , , , , , , at 5:12 pm by The Water Bearer

I wish every woman would read this post. The voice of our Inner Enemies has this scheme so worked out that it has no need to be creative or change a thing. It repeats the same lies to everyone of us! Blessings to you all!

Lessons Of Mercy

Let me tell you a story about Wednesday night.  I really debated writing about this, because my husband reads my blog, however, I’m going to ask him to skip this one because I think the women reading this blog, need to hear about Wednesday night.

I’ve already posted on this blog about discovering some major disrespect for my husband.  The kind that doesn’t even appear like disrespect in the world we live in today, that seems completely justified, and is so intertwined in my every day life that it’ll be like lifting boulders100 times my own weight to remove these nasty habits. Yeah, that kind of disrespect.

Wednesday was just an ordinary day until my husband got home from work.  We haven’t been sleeping very well, and he’s been tired.  So he sat down in the chair and turned on the TV while I started fixing supper.

((There is…

View original post 1,558 more words

7 Comments »

  1. kaylagulick said,

    Thank you & God Bless!

    Like

    • You are very welcome. It is some truth for us all to consider. It was over 13years ago I saw myself in this light, and I still find myself having ‘conversations’ with my inner enemy. The strength to overcome them comes in waves, yet my repentance is continual. I pray that keeps me learning and growing into the kind of woman God can be proud of. I am not there yet, I am not proud of myself for all the times I listen and let my enemies lie to me, yet I have faith that God has more mercy for me than I have for myself. Blessings to you!

      Like

  2. graciehill48 said,

    Thank you for sharing this. What a blessing. I passed it on.

    Like

  3. Thanks for the following. LOL

    Like

    • You are very welcome, I am curious why that makes you Laugh Out Loud though?
      It reminds me of my Dad, who when He first learned to send text messages would write LOL at the end of a message that had no humour in it because he meant it as Lots of Love…. 🙂

      Like


Please share your thoughts below...

