28/10/2012

Less Tantrums, More Love*

Posted in Encouragement, Family, Finding Faith, Self-Awareness tagged , , , , at 8:04 pm by The Water Bearer

The next and final chapter of Discipline + Trust = Love series. A glimpse into finding appreciation in relationships.

Inner Angels & Enemies

earlier o dkdjfkdlkjdkjdjfjfjfjff

In my post Discipline + Trust = Love I promised I would follow on with the story of my adult tantrums and how a changed perspective helped me enjoy many benefits in my relationships.

In my early relationships I was a manipulative, critical, conceited, control freak; unable to identify love at all. I allowed my emotions to control my actions, and used them as excuses to blackmail the people I thought I loved.

I had grown up believing with all my heart that I knew love because I felt it so intensely.

After I learned a bit of Godly self-awareness, I came to realise that what I felt so intensely wasn’t love at all; it was desire, obsession, jealousy, fear, and a lack of self-worth. I had held onto the belief that I deserved ‘the best and should never settle for anything less, which gave…

View original post 1,148 more words

Please share your thoughts below...

