15/05/2013

Love Your Shazam and Be Seen!*

Posted in Encouragement, General, Self-Awareness tagged , , , , , , , at 9:47 am by The Water Bearer

microphone

Wow! Wow! Woweee!

I have told you all before that I experience a lot of anxiety. It has caused me extreme discomfort and I have let it hold me back way too often.

I hear people say “Use your nerves” or “Channel your nerves” I have heard it more times than I can count, but I never knew what they meant or how to achieve it.

I found this Marie TV episode extremely profound, helpful is an understatement and, well to be honest, AWESOME!

Some quick simple techniques to understand and overcome fear, nerves, anxiety, shyness etc.

You may be far from calm and serene, but calm may not always be the most effective state when trying to capture attention, (e.g in public speaking, performing etc).

I was told recently that the most creative people more commonly also suffer from anxiety, depression, low self-esteem, etc, and that if they could just get out there and share their creative energy without letting their negative emotions prevent them, they would be brilliant!

This information is just what I needed, and I know many of you will be blown away by it too!!

2 Comments »

  1. Dilip said,

    Thanks a lot I found the video discussion quite comprehensive and useful.
    Cheers 🙂

    Like

    • I am so glad you found it useful Dilip. Thank you for reading and taking the time to comment. Blessings to you!

      Like


Please share your thoughts below...

