17/06/2013

U2’s Bono interview about Christ

Posted in Finding Faith, Musings at 8:37 am by The Water Bearer

This interview was a great read… Well said Bono…Well said!! 😉

No Apologizing

Okay….so I am always on the lookout for how celebrities describe their faith.  I find it interesting.  9 times out of 10 they end up creating a God that does not exist in the Bible.  Then along comes this excerpt from a book where Bono from U2 is being interviewed about his faith.  Actually the interview is from September 2010…but never the less it is an incredible read.  The following excerpt is from the poached egg and can be found at this link.

 

Bono: My understanding of the Scriptures has been made simple by the person of Christ. Christ teaches that God is love. What does that mean? What it means for me: a study of the life of Christ. Love here describes itself as a child born in straw poverty, the most vulnerable situation of all, without honor. I don’t let my religious world get too…

View original post 1,657 more words

8 Comments »

  1. chere said,

    Thanks so much for sharing this…it’s quite profound!

    Like

    • Yes I thought so also. Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to comment. Blessings to you!

      Like

  2. WordsFallFromMyEyes said,

    That was interesting indeed – thank you.

    Like

  3. Sorry Sis, I have to stick to my bible..I didn’t get it… 🙂

    Like

    • I understand your thoughts Sweet Sister. The thing I liked was that I have never heard a pop star encourage faith in Christ in such a way. Not religious. Not judgemental. Loving & Encouraging. Blessings to you!

      Like

      • I hear you. But eventually the whole world will be judged by God. This hyper-grace movement bothers me because its not scriptural. Love ya!

        Like

      • I agree, although I will take abundant grace over religiosity every time. Especially if even the elite of God may be deceived, if God sees fit to allow it. Glad it is God’s hands and not ours. Much love your way xx

        Like


Please share your thoughts below...

